Tags

, , , , , ,

First of all a HUGE thank you! I have had so much support in the last few days it makes my heart swell with joy! I really am having a rough time with my wheat break up. You all have like my post and followed my little blog. That support means more to me then any of you could ever imagine. Even though I may not ‘liked’ your posts or subscribed, I have ventured to every single one of your sites. I have read and enjoyed many of your posts. Good job fellow bloggers! Together we’re making the foodie world go round!

So with that outta the way! It’s FRIDAY! Who wants an easy Friday dinner meal???

Chicken and Chorizo (Chourico)

  • Package of chicken thighs
  • Chorizo
  • potatoes
  • onion
  • lemon or orange
  • herbs of your choice

Okay this can’t be easier, your prep will be done in less than 10 minutes!

Cut your potatoes and onions to a good eating size, toss them in a good size roasting pan. Add chopped Chorizo (or if your Portuguese, Chourico).Then nestle your chicken into the nest. Squeeze a lemon (maybe half) over it, toss the lemon into the pile. Roast at about 375 degrees for 45 minutes or so. This recipe (like all my recipes!) is to your taste. Don’t have a lemon? Add orange! Don’t have an orange? Add OJ! Don’t have Chorizo? Add sausage! Want garlic? Sure toss that in! Want every herb in your garden? Sure! Add that too!

chicken2

chicken3

I really don’t add any more seasoning than salt and pepper. Serve with a side salad or some other veg and you’re all set for an easy peasy Friday night dinner! My recipe normally feeds two adults and three rather picky children. So really, use your discretion if you need more to feed more.

Happy Friday! and Happy Thanksgiving my fellow Canadians!

