Tags

, , , ,

I’ve had quite a lot of yes pleases for my gluten-free mug cake! Here’s my gluten-free, simple, easy and quick recipe. I have no idea where I got this recipe from, I really wish I did. I would send that person a mail full of love. This recipe checks all the boxes when we want chocolate and cake and we want them now!

Chocolate Mug Cake, Gluten Free

  • 3 TBSP coconut flour
  • 3 TBSP Cocoa Powder
  • 2 TBSP Honey
  • 2.5 TBSP melted butter
  • 1 egg
  • 1 TSP vanilla extract
  • 3 TBSP milk of your choice

I try to do the baker thing by mixing the liquid ingredients first then add the dry. Really; do what you want, it’s cake, in a mug! Now you can use any fat of your choice, I’ve only used butter but I’m sure coconut oil would work fine too! or even a Vegan spread. I have used regular milk, almond milk and even coconut milk, all fine! Some days when I wanna jazz things up I may use mint extract instead of vanilla, but don’t use a whole tsp, I found that too much!  So once you mix it up, pop in the microwave and cook for about 2-2.5 minutes. At the two minute mark, check it. Stick a tooth pick in if you have to. If it needs more time, add 30 seconds. Once it’s done, it’s going to be HOT!!! Some days you just don’t have the want to wait, so proceed with caution! You can totally be happy eating the cake by itself, HOWEVER! Ice cream would be divine….or cream of sorts…or avocado chocolate icing…

So there you have it; easy, peasy, gluten-free mug cake.

Enjoy!

